Sunday, June 29, 2008

Announcements #045: NEW and FREE Pirkei Avot and Beginners Mishnah Shiur Starting Today at WebYeshiva

Starting today Sunday June 29, 2008 WebYeshiva will offer two FREE classes for the rest of the summer Zman. They are the following:

Pirkei Avot
Taught by Rabbi Chaim Brovender at 8pm Israel time, 1pm New York time on Sundays

Pirkei Avot ("The Ethics of Our Fathers") is one of the best known and most cited of Jewish texts. This beloved tractate of the Mishna composed of ethical maxims of the Rabbis is familiar for such maxims as "If I am only for myself, who am I?" (1:14) and "Say little and do much" (1:15). Rabbi Brovender will examine and teach a different chapter of Pirkei Avot each week, following the six chapter order of Pirkei Avot.

Beginners Mishna
Taught by Rabbi Jay Miller on Wednesday and Friday at 5am Israel time / Tuesday and Thursday 10pm New York time

Rabbi Miller will teach the principles of Torah She-ba'al Peh by studying Mishna in depth. The analysis will introduce the student to the way that Chazal thought and analyzed. The Mishnayot will be chosen in accord with their difficulty and conceptual denseness.

This is an excellent opportunity to try WebYeshiva for FREE.

You can register for these classes at:

(Announce your simchah or Torah lectures by clicking on the button in the top right corner of Hirhurim. See here for readership statistics and here for instructions on buying an announcement.)

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Favorites More